GO TO XO

On the XO Laptop

XO Weekend

leave a comment »

I just got the following email from Robert Bolgar, father of the Brothers Bolgar, Josh and Zander:

Subject: XO Weekend

Hi David,

How is your schedule this Sunday for continued XO teaching? If you are busy, no prob. Josh will study more for midterms.

Thanks,

Robert

Here is my reply:

I’m on road now, in Detroit as I write this. I get back late Saturday, and will be free to visit the boys on Sunday afternoon. Let me know what time after noon is convenient.

I post this because I was quite taken by the title of Robert’s post: “XO weekend.” Isn’t that a nice thought? If you have an XO, how do you plan to spend this weekend with your XO? With whom?

As noted I’m on the road. this week. I spent a fun couple of hours two nights ago writing some Python code based on an idea that came to me while I was in Schipol Airport in Amsterdam a few weeks ago. It is a variation of one of the basic XO Snippy programs, one I find quite exciting.

Say what you will, the XO is just a barrel of fun. You just need to dive in and find how it best works for you, and what you hope to accomplish.

Written by daveshields

January 18, 2008 at 4:28 am

Posted in xo-laptop

Leave a Reply

